welcome to GCDHS
home calendar membership officers open gardens links
calendar link

enter a show link

newsletter link

american hosta society
american hemerocallis society
click here for
Region 2 Summer Meeting

2012 Calendar

January 7 Saturday 12-4pm
Cincinnati Civic Garden Center
2715 Reading Road
Cincinnati, Ohio

GCDHS meeting - Mexican lunch - members presentations

January 20-22
Nashville TN

American Hemerocallis Society Region 10
Annual Midwinter Symposium

January 21 Saturday
Wyndham Hotel
3000 Warrenville Road
Lisle, IL

American Hosta Society Winter Scientific Meeting

February 18 Saturday 10am
Spring Grove Cemetery & Arboretum
4521 Spring Grove Ave.
Cincinnati, OH 45232


GCDHS meeting

February 24-26
Crowne Plaza Blue Ash
Blue Ash, Ohio
(513) 793-4500

American Hemerocallis Society Region 2
Winter Meeting

March 16, 17
Upper Valley JVS
8811 Career Drive
Piqua, OH
Hosta College

March 24
9:30 AM coffee & donuts
10 AM meeting begins in the garden of:
Betsy Detmer
1562 New London Rd
Hamilton OH 45013

GCDHS meeting - daffodils

April 14 Saturday
10 AM - 12PM
Green Township Library
6525 Bridgetown Rd Cincinnati OH

GCDHS meeting - Mike Walters on succulents details

May 19 Saturday
9:30 AM coffee & donuts
10 AM meeting begins in the garden of:

Gary & Angie Maly

GCDHS meeting - adopt-a-plant returns and auction of 2009 Hosta adoptees details
May 26 Saturday Hostas of Kentuckiana hosta show

June 2 Saturday
Northgate Mall

GCDHS Hosta Show - results

June 9 Saturday

Indianapolis Hosta Society hosta show

June 8, 9
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga, TN

Region 10 summer meeting

June 13-16
Nashville Airport Marriott
600 Marriott Drive
Nashville TN 37214

American Hosta Society National Convention

click here for the registration form

June 23 Saturday
Valley of the Daylilies

Canceled - see you at the plant dig!

June 28 Thursday 5:30 PM
Valley of the Daylilies

GCDHS meeting - daylily dig for the plant sale - potluck lunch details

June 30 Saturday
Northgate Mall

GCDHS Daylily Show results

July 11-14
Columbus Airport Marriot

Columbus OH

American Hemerocallis Society National Convention

July 12-14
Rochester MN

Midwest Regional Hosta Convention

August 18 Saturday
9:30 AM coffee & donuts
10 AM meeting begins in the garden of:
JR & Donna Blanton
2950 State Rt 123
Morrow OH 45152

GCDHS meeting - plant exchange
A note from the officers
September 15 Saturday
Valley of the Daylilies
GCDHS meeting - replant the club bed details

October 13
Spring Grove Cemetery
front entrance

GCDHS meeting - daylily speaker Jamie Gossard - we will be meeting in the Historic Office Building read about it here

November 10 Saturday
Radisson Hotel Riverfront
668 W 5th Street
Covington, Kentucky

GCDHS Annual Banquet details